Nashville Live Music June 17 to June 23, 2013

Standard
Nashville Live Music June 17 to June 23, 2013

6/17/13     Gordon Lightfoot     Schermerhorn

It’s been a while since I’ve put in a plug for a Canadian, so here it is, and what a Canadian he is! 

6/18/13     Lightning 100’s Beer, Bands, Bingo     Tin Roof Nashville

Play bingo with the folks at my favourite radio station in Nashville.  You will also be playing band roulette because I have no idea who will be playing but Lightning 100 shouldn’t let us down.  

6/19/13     Shel    Two Old Hippies

I adore these women and their cool hats and even cooler attitudes.  Excellent musicianship that’s unique and fun.  Bonus…it’s FREE! Don’t worry, I also think you should go to Music City Roots and hear Marshall Chapman if you didn’t catch her last week. 

6/20/13     Vince Gill     Ryman Auditorium

Known as the nicest guy in Nashville but also one of the best guitar players too. I can’t imagine what a great show this would be at the Ryman with his history in Nashville and his plethora of hit songs. 

6/21/13     Jen FosterPatrice Pike     The Listening Room

Yes I work for her, but  I am also a fan and the last time I saw Patrice Pike play with her at 12th and Porter I was blown away, so come on down and say hello, I will definitely be there! 

6/22/13     Nashville Tour de Fat      Centennial Park

This looks like a whole lot of fun and lasts all afternoon along with Musicians Corner then head back over the river and come salsa dancing with Revolfusion and support Nashville’s first ESL truck at East-Centric Pavilion  Meet The Truck Party. 

6/23/13     Tennessee Blues Society Jam     Carol Ann’s

Someone from the Blues Society recently followed this blog and a friend told me this is a good time so head on over to this weekly Sunday event.  

Leave a Reply

