Live Music Week of July 29 through August 3, 2013

Standard

Tguitar girl mexicoOnce again I took a few weeks hiatus. I could give you many excuses but as they say, “you can’t change your past” so onward and upward! 

7/29/13     The Time Jumpers     3rd and Lindsley

Rumour has it, and by rumour I mean The Nashville Scene, Vince Gill will be in town and playing with The Time Jumpers tonight.  

7/30/13     Will Rambeaux, Sherrie Austin & Friends     The Bluebird Cafe

I used to cover Sherri Austin’s song “Lucky in Love” “back in the day” and I was always a fan of her voice. Will Rambeaux has had a bunch of cuts and I always enjoy hearing the original songwriter in a great intimate setting. 

7/31/13     John and Jacob, Kansas Bible Company   Music City Roots

I really love John and Jacob’s single that has been played relentlessly on Lightning 100 and they are adorable. It’s absolutely infectious!  Word on the street is that Kansas Bible Company is the band to see these days and I just want to see them fit them all the stage and figure out what they all are doing up there. 

8/1/13     Korby Lanker     The Basement

I have mentioned Korby in previous posts and he is as cute as a button with fun and singable pop songs.  (What’s up with me and cute “boys” these days…)

8/2/13     The Hags-Silverman Ordeal Jerry Garcia Birthday Celebration     The Family Wash

I was sent an invitation via Facebook that cordially invited me to this event so I feel very special.  I am a fan of East Nashville’s own “Hags” bass playing so this should be a fun night, even though I’m not a fan of the Grateful Dead. Sorry anyone reading this who thinks that’s not a kosher thing to say! 

8/2/13     Benefit for Luella and the Sun, Justin Townes EarleMike Farris, Webb Wilder     Mercy Lounge

I just love how people in this town pull together to help each other. It makes my heart feel good and the bonus is the music will be good. 

8/3/13     Old Crow Medicine Show with Buddy Miller     The Woods at Fontanel

I will be there kicking up dust with the rest of the Hippies and Hipsters but I’m really excited to see the great Buddy Miller once again!

 8/4/13     Brooke Waggoner     3rd and Lindsley

Love her, go see her! 

Leave a comment